Gerd Albrecht

Jury chairman - Conductor (GER)

Jacques Mercier

Musical director and conductor of Orchestre national de Lorraine (FR)

Jean-Francois Verdier

Musical director Orchestre Victor Hugo Franche-Comté (FR)

Christian Merlin

Music criticist and musicologist (FR)

Misato Mochizuki

Composer (JAP)

Jorma Panula

Conductor and composer (FIN)

Louwrens Langevoort

Director of Cologne Philharmonic (NL)


Yao-Yu Wu, laureate of the Grand Prix 2013

The Jury members chose Yao-Yu Wu (Taiwan, 24) as laureate of the 53rd International Competition for Young Conductors.
He won all three main prizes:

  • The Grand Prix de Direction 2013
  • The « Coup de cœur du public » (audience’s favorite)
  • The « Coup de cœur de l’orchestre » (orchestra’s favorite)