In 2020 the association included about 290 members (including about 36 volunteers, exempted from subscriptions), and about 40 individual sponsors.

At the end of the General Meeting of June 5, 2018, the Board of Directors unanimously elected Myriam Grandmottet as President of the Association, replacing Bernard Sertout, who had spent 11 years in this position. For the first time since 1948, the Festival is chaired by a woman.

The Board of directors of the association

The board of directors

  • Myriam Grandmottet, chairwoman
  • Yves Descharmes et Jean-Michel Badet, vice-chairmen
  • Henri Chagué, treasurer
  • Geneviève Lorach, secretary
  • Marie-France Calderone et Bernard Sertout, assessors
  • Fabrice Ferez et Daniel Sechter, elected members
  • Yves-Marie Lehmann, honorary members (unelected)

Representatives members of authorities and public bodies

  • Eric Lançon conseiller régional délégué de Bourgogne Franche-Comté
  • Luc Bardi conseiller régional de Bourgogne Franche-Comté
  • Ludovic Fagaut vice-président du Conseil départemental du Doubs
  • Raphaël Krucien conseiller départemental du Doubs
  • Chantal Torck vice-présidente du Conseil départemental du Jura
  • Aline Chassagne adjoint au Maire, Ville de Besançon
  • Olivier Grimaitre adjoint au Maire, Ville de Besançon
  • Olivier Alno représentant de la Sacem
  • Arnaud Peruta directeur du Conservatoire à rayonnement régional du Grand Besançon


  • Jean-Michel Mathé
  • Élodie Farges
    Production manager / Coordination of the Competition
  • Adèle Bernengo
    Communication manager / Cultural Action
  • Flore Gallien
    Ticket office manager / Audience Development
  • Julie Pourchet
  • Romuald Boissenin
    Technical director
  • Martin Philippe
    production assistant during the Festival

The Festival also depends upon its technical team and reception staff to sell tickets and welcome visitors, and is grateful for the precious assistance received from technicians at Kursaal and the Theatre. The Festival is also staffed by a team of volunteers who play an active role in the everyday running of the festival : assisting artists and visitors, handing out programmes and posters, etc.

Around the team