Skip to main content

Nodoka Okisawa is the laureate of the 56th Competition

The Final of the 56th Competition took place this afternoon between the three last candidates : Haoran Li (China, 33), Victor Jacob (France, 28) and Nodoka Okisawa (Japan, 32).

After some deliberation, the Jury members chose Nodoka Okisawa as winner of the “Grand Prix de Direction” of the 2019 International Competition for Young Conductors.

She succeeds Ben Glassberg, winner in 2017.

Prize list of the 56th Competition  :
Grand Prix de Direction : Nodoka Okisawa
– Coup de cœur de l’orchestre (Orchestra’s favorite) : Nodoka Okisawa
– Coup de cœur du public (audience’s favorite) : Nodoka Okisawa
– Special mention : Victor Jacob

Gallery of the 56th Competition

Nodoka Okisawa © Yves Petit

Haoran Li, Victor Jacob & Nodoka Okisawa © Yves Petit

Haoran Li © Yves Petit

© Yves Petit

Victor Jacob © Yves Petit

© Yves Petit